Having trouble signing into your account? Get the steps to reset your password.

Can I reuse my deactivated Yahoo ID?

Once your account has been permanently deleted, the username is no longer available. This prevents your username from being taken by another person. If you try to sign in with your username and it's no longer available, this means that your account was deleted. You can create a new account with a different username.