If you've been prompted to reset your password or received a security notice from Yahoo, you can learn more about your account security on our help page.

Suspicious activity detected while sending email

The "suspicious activity detected" and "account temporarily blocked from sending messages" errors put a hold on your account, preventing you from sending email for a few hours. You'll have to wait for the hold to clear on its own. Avoid this error in the future by limiting these sending habits:

  Doesn't sound like your sending habits? Someone else may be sending email from your account. Find out how to secure a hacked account.