Starting January 31, 2019, the classic version of Yahoo Mail will no longer be available. At that time, you'll be upgraded to the latest version of Yahoo Mail or basic Mail, depending on your browser's compatibility. Learn more about the latest version of Yahoo Mail.

Can I reuse my deactivated Yahoo ID?

Once your account is permanently deleted, the username is no longer available for use. If you attempt to sign in with your username and it's no longer available, then your account was deleted. Create a new account with a different username.