Empty the trash folder in Yahoo Mail
When you delete an email from any folder, except spam folder, your emails are being moved to trash folder and they will be deleted automatically after 7 days. Learn how to manually empty the trash folder sooner than 7 days.
- Mouse over your Trash folder in the Left Navigation column.
- Click the Trash icon to the right of "Trash."
- Click OK to confirm.
- Wait for the confirmation message "Folder Trash was cleared" to appear.